► 北 航平_kita kouhei 3rd Ful Album『Imbalance Order And World』5/17 New Release!!

老舗レーベル・エレクトロニカの名門”PROGRESSIVE FOrM”より3rdアルバム「Imbalance Order And World」が現在絶賛発売中!

01.  The Ebb And Flow Of The Time   – 時の満ち潮 –   05:30
02.  Imbalance Order And World   – 不均衡の秩序と世界 –   07:01
03.  Ruins Of Prayer   – 廃墟の祈り –   06:02
04.  Keyhole Of Meditation   – 瞑想の鍵穴 –   03:35
05.  Amnesia   – 記憶喪失 –   06:32
06.  Guardian Of The Planet   – 惑星の守り神 –   04:43
07.  The Gear Of Destiny   – 運命の歯車 –   06:00
08.  Beyond The Water Mirror   – 水鏡の向こう側 –   06:48
09.  Return Of KAGUYA   – かぐやの帰還 –   05:34
10.  Where The Doubts Arrive   – 疑問の行き着く先 –   04:16

♪ trial listening →

〜以下、PROGRESSIVE FOrM 公式サイトより抜粋〜

『京都を拠点に活動し類い稀な才能を持つ音楽家/打楽器奏者である北 航平、くるり岸田繁も推薦した前作を遥に凌ぐ待望の3rdアルバム”Imbalance Order And World”が完成!』


特筆すべきM3「Ruins Of Prayer」、M7「The Gear Of Destiny」をはじめ、細やかな音の粒子が幾重にもうねりを生みながら1つの壮大な叙情詩として描かれた仕上がりに、多様なサウンドを請け負う音のプロフェッショナルとしての表現力が如何なく発揮されている。Ametsub、aus、mergrimといったメロディアスかつ流麗なサウンドのファンに大推薦! 』

Based on the lyrical electronic sound of 1st and 2nd, it is based on Arraymbira (a kind of Kalimba) which plays a very rare and very beautiful tone worldwide, as well as several musical scale percussion instruments such as Djembe and Ududrum Incorporating a vast array of percussion groups, piano and toypiano and other natural instruments such as piano and toy piano and exploring further unique style, this work established a new worldview in harmony with chaotic rhythm and beautiful melody, It will result as an incomparable and fulfilling work as if it transcends time and space, and will be handed down as one of the masterpieces that will color the second half of the 2010s.Starting with noteworthy M3 “Ruins Of Prayer”, M7 “The Gear Of Destiny”, a variety of sounds are undertaken to the finished appearance of fine spectacular lyric poetry, while fine particles of sound creates swells many times. It is demonstrated how expressive power as sound professional is.I highly recommend it to fans of melodious and elegant sounds such as Ametsub, aus, mergrim!


► 北 航平_kita kouhei 2nd Ful Album『akashic records』World Release



01.  water door   – 水の扉 –   05:30
02.  akashic records   – アカシックレコード –   07:01
03.  collage of remembrance   – 記憶のコラージュ –   06:02
04.  zirconia   – ジルコニア –   03:35
05.  the points of the compass   – 羅針盤 –   06:32
06.  calm crossing   – 彼らとの穏やかな交差点 –   04:43
07.  aurora signal   – オーロラシグナル –   06:00
08.  sense of nostalgia   – 望郷 –   06:48
09.  beautiful world   – 美しき世界 –   05:34
10.  on the origin of species   – 種の起源 –   04:16

♪ trial listening →

〜以下、Lantern / Nature Bliss inc.公式サイトより抜粋〜

『1st アルバムを抜け、たどり着いた先は、スケールの広がった音風景を確立させた意欲作!!サウンドコラージュの中にも多種多様な打楽器や人の声を重ねて作り出したアナログシンセのような音色を散りばめ「生の質感」にもこだわったノスタルジックさ漂う美しさを纏った抽象画のような芸術作品。 』


“Akashic Records” is Kyoto based Japanese musician kita kouhei’s 2nd album following his highly acclaimed debut album “Endless Cycle of Rebirth”. He is a professional drummer and a trained pianist, with a background of black music. “Akashic Records” further explores his soundscape by the usage of various instruments such as piano, kalimba, toy piano, analog synthesizers and slit drums mixing them with field recordings. He has focused on analog textures, and recalls his compositions as abstract paintings. Full of nostalgic feeling and heart warming moments. Also features guest vocalist NaokoTakayama (Carneiro_Ex.Fonogenico).It’s being sold in Japan, Asian countries, the United States, the United Kingdom, Norway, Spain, Portugal, Germany, the Netherlands, Italy, Australia, Argentina and Chile.


► 北 航平_kita kouhei 1st Ful Album『endless cycle of rebirth』World Release


kita kouhei_endless cycle of rebirth01

01.  indication   – 前兆 –   02:57
02.  endless cycle of rebirth   – 輪廻 –   05:29
03.  lunar ruins   – 月の遺跡 –   05:36
04.  wind scratch   – 風のスクラッチ –   05:28
05.  road to the end   – 終わりを探す旅路 –   04:23
06.  chain of zero   – ゼロの連なり –   04:29
07.  TOKYO digital synapse   – 東京デジタルシナプス –   05:08
08.  voyage diary   – 航海日誌 –   06:02
09.  someone is calling me   – 誰かが呼んでいる –   07:11
10.  to the future   – 未来へ –   05:16

♪ trial listening →

〜以下、Lantern / Nature Bliss inc.公式サイトより抜粋〜



This is the debut album from kita kouhei residing in Kyoto prefecture, Japan. He is a trained drummer and pianist, with a background of black music, and “endless cycle of rebirth” expresses these versatile skills and talent as a musician. The album is a voyage through time and space flowing from the past to the present, and onto the future involving kouhei’s personal emotions. Just as like the artwork of this album which he made by himself, his compositions are like abstract paintings with beautiful tones made up of collages of daily sounds,noise and nature sounds, with rich textures. But the output isn’t experimental as you think, as his overwhelming beat making is present throughout.Also features guest vocalist Naoko Takayama (Carneiro_Ex.Fonogenico).It’s being sold in Japan, Asian countries, the United States, the United Kingdom, Norway, Spain, Portugal, Germany, the Netherlands, Italy, Australia, Argentina and Chile.